Wednesday 7, June 2023

PM confers National Film Award-2020

Prime minister Sheikh Hasina on Wednesday distributed the National Film Award-2020 among the winners at a gala ceremony at Bangabandhu International Conference Centre in Dhaka.

She conferred the awards, the highest recognition of the contribution of artistes to Bangladeshi films, as the chief guest, joining virtually the function from her official Ganabhaban residence in Dhaka on Wednesday morning.

On behalf of the prime minister, information and broadcasting minister Hasan Mahmud handed over the awards among the recipients.

The information and broadcasting ministry organised the award giving ceremony with Hasan Mahmud in the chair. Chairman of Parliamentary Standing Committee on Information and Broadcasting Ministry Hasanul Haq Inu was present.

Information and broadcasting secretary Md Mokbul Hossain delivered the welcome speech.

Earlier on February 15 this year, the names of the recipients of National Film Award-2020 were announced in 27 categories.

Gor (The Grave) and Bishwoshundori movies jointly won the award in the best film category.

Gor (The Grave) was jointly produced by Gazi Rakayet and Faridur Reza Sagar while Anjan Chowdhury was the producer of Bishwoshundori.

Eminent artistes Anwara Begum and Raisul Islam Asad got the lifetime achievement awards-2020 for their enormous contributions to the film industry. Gazi Rakayet has been given the best director award for his film Gor.

Siam Ahmed was awarded the best actor for leading role in the film Bishwoshundori, while the best actress in leading role award-2020


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *